The City of Cullman has a Mayor/Council form of government. The Mayor is the official head of City government, and the City Council is the legislative policy-making body of government. The Mayor and five (5) City Council members are elected every four (4) years on a non-partison ballot and serve consecutive terms. The Council President is elected by the other City Council members. City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays at 7PM, but are subject to change due to holidays or other reasons necessary. City Council meeting agendas and minutes can be viewed here. For more information, visit our government page.