The City of Cullman operates under a Mayor-Council form of government consisting of a Mayor and a five-member City Council. Each are elected by popular vote to serve concurrent four-year terms. Elections for Mayor and City Council are held every four years in August.

The City Council is the governing body of the City and has all legislative and policy-making powers. The City Council acts only by ordinance, resolution, or motion. They adopt an annual budget and confirm appointments made by the Mayor. Other responsibilities include appropriating and issuing bonds, awarding contracts, levying assessments against property, and leasing or disposing of City real estate.

Jenny Folsom serves as Council President, Councilmember Place 5, and Chair of the City Council General Government Committee. John W. Cook serves as Council President Pro Tempore, Councilmember Place 3, and Chair of the Public Works Committee. Andy Page serves as Councilmember Place 1 and Chair of the Public Safety Committee. David Moss, Jr., serves as Councilmember Place 3 and Chair of the Utilities Committee. Clint Hollingsworth serves as Councilmember Place 4 and Chair of the Tourism Committee.

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday nights each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall Auditorium, unless otherwise announced. All City Council meetings are open to the public and can be watched live on Facebook.


Jenny Folsom
Council President
Place 5

Jenny Folsom began her fourth term on November 2, 2020. She served as Council President Pro Tem during her first three terms and was named Council President in August of 2018. Council President Folsom serves in Place 5 and chairs the Council’s General Government Committee.

John W. Cook
Council President Pro-Tem
Place 3

John W. Cook began his fourth term on the City Council on November 2, 2020. He was named President Pro-Tem in August 2018. Council President Pro-Tem Cook serves in Place 3 and chairs the Council’s Public Works Committee.

Place 1

This position is currently vacant due to the passing of City Councilmember Place 1 Andy “Coach” Page on January 5, 2022. Before seeking public office, Coach enjoyed a lengthy and illustrious career as an educator and football coach. As a public official, Coach was never too busy to sit down and talk with anyone who had any concerns or questions about the City. He was an honest, energetic, courteous, and trustworthy public official who earned the respect and admiration of his peers and of everyone with whom he came into contact. He will be greatly missed by all, but he will forever be a part of Cullman’s history. Our thoughts and prayers are with his wife, Liz, his children Jay and Susie, his beloved grandchildren, and the rest of his family.

A replacement appointment will be made by the City Council at a later date.

David Moss, Jr.
Place 3

David Moss, Jr., was appointed to the City Council on November 5, 2018, to fill the unexpired term of Garlan Gudger, Jr. He was elected n August 2020 and began serving his first full term on November 2, 2020. Councilmember Moss serves in Place 2 and chairs the Council’s Utilities Committee.

Clint Hollingsworth
Place 4

Clint Hollingsworth began his fourth term on the City Council on November 2, 2020. Councilmember Hollingsworth serves in Place 4 and chairs the Council’s Tourism Committee.

Woody Jacobs
Mayor’s Office

Woody began serving his second consecutive term as Mayor on November 2, 2020. He has also served as Cullman City Council President (2000-2008). For more information on Mayor Jacobs, visit the Mayor’s Office page.


General Government Committee
Jenny Folsom, Chairman
David Moss, Vice-Chairman

Finance | Administration | Risk Management | Maintenance | Economic Development | Human Resources | Building


Public Works Committee
John W. Cook, Chairman
Clint Hollingsworth, Vice-Chairman

Garage | Street | Traffic | Sanitation | Engineering | Right-of-Way


Public Safety Committee
Andy Page, Chairman
John W. Cook, Vice-Chairman

Police | Fire | Emergency Telecommunication | EMA


Tourism Committee
Clint Hollingsworth, Chairman
Andy Page, Vice-Chairman

CPRST | Airport | Museum | Chamber of Commerce


Utilities Committee
David Moss, Chairman
Jenny Folsom, Vice-Chairman

Water | Sewer | Wastewater Treatment | Utilities Board